☰ MENU

Job Postings

COWAN COMMUNITY SCHOOLS CENTRAL OFFICE 
Timothy Brown
, Superintendent 
9401 S Nottingham Street
Muncie, Indiana  47302
Phone: (765) 289-4866
Fax: (765) 284-0315

JOB POSTINGS

Director of Maintenance 

Please contact Superintendent, Mr. Timothy Brown if interested.

tbrown@cowan.k12.in.us

Director of Maintenance
Director of Maintenance Job Description 

 




7-1-21
 6-1-21
Elementary Teacher - 2nd Grade

Please contact Cowan Elementary School Principal, Mr. Lendon Schwartz if interested.

lschwartz@cowan.k12.in.us
2nd Grade Teacher Posting
 8-2-21  6-11-21
Elementary Teacher - 3rd Grade

Please contact Cowan Elementary School Principal, Mr. Lendon Schwartz if interested.

lschwartz@cowan.k12.in.us

3rd Grade Teacher Posting 
 8-2-21  6-14-21
Library Aide 
Please contact Cowan Jr./Sr. High School Principal, Mr. Patrick Bloom if interested.

pbloom@cowan.k12.in.us

Library Aide Posting
 



8-2-21
 6-15-21
Elementary Title 1 Aide
Please contact Cowan Elementary School Principal, Mr. Lendon Schwartz if interested.

lschwartz@cowan.k12.in.us
Elementary Title 1 Aide Posting
 


8-2-21
6-10-21
2021-2022 Coaching Vacancies


Varsity Assistant Boys Basketball
6th Grade Girls Volleyball
7th Grade Girls Basketball

Please contact Athletic Director, Mrs. Suzanne Crump if interested

scrump@cowan.k12.in.us

Varsity Assistant Boys Basketball Posting
6th Grade Girls Volleyball Posting
7th Grade Girls Basketball Posting 

  
 

Upon Fulfillment
 5-24-21
Substitute Teacher
New Pay Rates Beginning 10-12-20
Retired from Cowan - $95 per day
Teachers License - $90 per day
Substitute Permit - $80 per day


Contact Sheryl Marshall at
smarshall@cowan.k12.in.us or (765) 289-4866.




Ongoing
Ongoing

Substitute Bus Driver

Routes are approximately 1 hour long and pays $40 per route.

Contact Ron Wilson at
rwilson@cowan.k12.in.us or (765) 216-1411.

Ongoing

 

             


Ongoing

Substitute Cafeteria Worker

Contact Clara Lopez with Chartwells at
clara.lopez@compass-usa.com. 

As needed


                         O
ngoing